A Humbling Experience...

Discussion in 'Medium Format Cameras and Accessories' started by Dan Henderson, Sep 23, 2008.

1. Dan Henderson

Dan Henderson Member

Shooter:
    4x5 Format
    I went to one of my favorite haunts last evening to do some shooting. Then finished up the roll tonight in the studio. Then opened the magazine to remove the roll of film. And found out there was no film inside. I can honestly say that in 7 or 8 years using this equipment, I have never done that before. I have not done much shooting this summer since returning from Photostock, but jeez, I didn't think I was THAT rusty!!!

2. Mahler_one

Mahler_one Member

You mean this is the first time the "missing film trick" bit you? Consider yourself very fortunate...

Ed

3. Sirius Glass

Sirius Glass Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Gee, this never happened when we had to look in the red windows to advance the film!

Steve

4. RoNinHeart

RoNinHeart Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Don't feel bad, my last roll of 120 I loaded backward. I loaded 4 or 5 backs at the same time, I'm sure they're all backward. I haven't had the heart to look.

5. JBrunner

JBrunner Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Shooter:
    8x10 Format
    Done it. Shot 4 or 5 empty holders on one of the best days at the Great Salt Lake I have ever had. All I could do was laugh. The best part was that although I didn't have the negatives, and will always wish I did, I still had a great experience. Really illustrated for me that a big part of what I do is for the love of the work.

6. Sirius Glass

Sirius Glass Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    I bet that every exposure was right on and the composition was perfect!

Steve

7. benjiboy

benjiboy Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    I have in the past shot a whole roll with my seldom used Contax 11 with the lens cap on.

8. Graham.b

Graham.b Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format