Color desaturation in 35 mm film

Discussion in 'Color: Film, Paper, and Chemistry' started by khaled fares, Mar 19, 2014.

1. khaled fares

khaled fares Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Hi , i'm new in developing , i've been developed 2 rolls of 35 mm fuji 200 in jobo kit - but one of films has a color desaturation in the middle of the shot like the attached.

can anybody advice _DSC2838.jpg _DSC2836.jpg

2. Daire Quinlan

Daire Quinlan Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    I'd check your volumes. In a paterson tank I need 600ml of solution to cover 2 rolls of 35mm. Looks like your solution reached about half way up the second roll. So the top half only got developed on inversion, which also explains the socket surge marks on the top of the shots.

3. khaled fares

khaled fares Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    thanks Daire for your reply , i used 600 ml already of solution. and all requirements were exist - temperature , timing , even the number of agitation times.

4. Colin DeWolfe

Colin DeWolfe Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Were the reels stacked tightly on each other on the center core? I'd suggest throwing in the reels on the core, then some water to cover the reels, then pouring it out into a graduate to measure how much it really takes to cover them.

5. EASmithV

EASmithV Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    also, did you put empty reels to keep them from sliding in the tank on the spindle?

6. khaled fares

khaled fares Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    thanks colin,
    yes, reels are stacked tightly with its special nob in them , yes i did this measuring way before starting process.

7. khaled fares

khaled fares Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    thanks EASmithev,
    i didn't do this , i put 2 paterson reels only in the 3 paterson tank depending on its stacking nobs for avoiding silding , maybe that it is .

8. Xmas

Xmas Member

Shooter:
    35mm RF
    use three reels and rotary agitator rod.

9. Truzi

Truzi Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format