Does Fuji answer customer inquiries?

Discussion in 'Industry News' started by bvy, Feb 16, 2017.

1. bvy

bvy Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    I submitted a concern with one of their products a couple weeks ago (via a form on their website), and I've gotten neither a confirmation nor a response. Is this typical? Kodak and Ilford have both been responsive the few times I've contacted them...

2. Theo Sulphate

Theo Sulphate Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    It seems you're contacting them about film.

I have no experience with them about that. However, a few years ago I had an issue with their 23/1.4 lens for my X-Pro1 - it took a while to reach a person on the phone, but eventually I did.

I had to send the lens to them (east coast USA at the time) and contacted them again later for details (they are slow). Overall, they did respond eventually and the warranty repair was of good quality.

3. AgX

AgX Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Many years ago I wrote Fuji in Japan as a consumer inquiring about an accessory for their Minilabs, seemingly completely unknown in Germany.
    I got a very, very rude reply from a senior manager telling me not to bother him.
    And that is not the only experience in rudeness I had with Fuji.

I meanwhile learned my lesson and shall never inquire at them again.

Last edited: Feb 16, 2017
  4. Berri

Berri Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    When I sent an email to kodak alaris I never got an answer back. I just said to them that their website is broken and you can't navigate it to find any information. (it still is)

5. MattKing

MattKing Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
  6. foc

foc Member

Shooter:
    35mm