Down sizing camera pile

Discussion in '35mm Cameras and Accessories' started by dosilverhalide, Dec 30, 2012.

1. dosilverhalide

dosilverhalide Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Hello, I live in Florida, USA, and I've been buying garage sale and flea market cameras for several years. I've finally figured out that you can only use one camera at a time to take pictures, duh. So I'm looking to donate a dozen or so users to schools that still have film courses. Any one have names and locations of any such schools. J

2. Yashinoff

Yashinoff Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Look up the nearest community college and inquire.

3. zsas

zsas Member

Shooter:
    35mm RF
    There was somone on Apug a few months ago looking for something like what you are offering (wanted cameras for a college or community program). Maybe the person was in Canada if my memory serves me correct??? Anyone remember that thread? I will try to search and see if it comes up...

4. rbender

rbender Subscriber

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    The Film Photography Podcast donates cameras to students and folks who want to learn about film. They take donations all the time for this purpose. Check out there website. http://filmphotographyproject.com

5. joshua029

joshua029 Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    I donated a few minoltas to my college. Dont forget, donations can get you a tax break too! Not that you'd do this for selfish reasons. :tongue:

6. juan

juan Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    The University of North Florida in Jacksonville still has a film program - in fact, film is what the students are interested in. They do have trouble with finding working cameras the students can use. If you're interested in them, PM me and I'll get the contact information for you.
    juan

7. dosilverhalide

dosilverhalide Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Reference camera pile