EFKE arschrome 100???

Discussion in 'Color: Film, Paper, and Chemistry' started by 6x6x9, Sep 21, 2006.

1. 6x6x9

6x6x9 Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Dear APUG members,
    Since I'm new in photography, recently I've faced one serious problem; two weeks ago, at the local flea market, I've bought 20 diapositive films for 1$. It expired in 1989. It's written "efke arschrome 100" on it, without any process informations nor suggestions. Immediately, I loaded my camera with that particular film, and after finishing it, brought it to the photo store to develop it. Next day they told me that they are not able to develop it because it needs different process, not standard E6. A guy who has been working for them in 1980's told me that arschrome was lounched on the market just before "Univerzijada '87" (student olimpic games in Zagreb 1987) and it was some kind of efke's market strategy. He couldn't recall which process was used to develop that film.

So, is there any known process for "efke arschrome 100"?
    Beside that, I have one roll of Kodak Ectachrome (120 format). Could I face the same problem with Kodak?
    Thank you for your time and advices.
    PS: sorry for the confusion, I know I'm not accurate when I'm write in english:smile:

2. juan

juan Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    zdravo 6x6x9
    I can't answer the Efke question, but the Ektachrome should be standard E-6. You might check with your lab before you expose it.

Your English is fine. Much better than my Hrvatski.
    juan

3. htmlguru4242

htmlguru4242 Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    If the Ektachrome's newer than the mid to late 1970s, it's almost certainly E-6. It could be E-4; it'll say on the package somewhere.

4. Earl Dunbar

Earl Dunbar Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format