Favourite Delta Dev

Discussion in 'B&W: Film, Paper, Chemistry' started by hoffy, Nov 23, 2012.

1. hoffy

hoffy Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Greetings Filmista's,

When I started shooting MF, I quickly fell in love with Delta 100...that was before trying FP4+. Since that fateful day, my supply of Delta 100 has lanquised in the freezer, neglected.

Since I have a few rolls of the stuff doing not much at all, I have decided to have a bit of a play with other developers to see what I can get out of it. In the past, I have been a strictly D76 person (Is that the 'missionary' of dev's?), but I have relented and bought some Rodinal, which I will soup some D100 in to see what I will get.

So, firstly, what are peoples preferred way of processing Delta 100 in Rodinal (please also mention recommended agitation).

Secondly, do you have a favourite Delta 100/dev combo? I'm curious to hear what others are doing with that film

Cheers

2. StoneNYC

StoneNYC Subscriber

Shooter:
    8x10 Format
    Anything ilford I stick with ilford developer, and I only use low ASA's for ilford (except the D3200) so I strictly use Ilfsol 3 which was specifically designed for low ASA ilford film, its newer and not as many people have tried it but they should. so try that, I use the 1+9 mixture.

~Stone

The Noteworthy Ones - Mamiya: 7 II, RZ67 Pro II / Canon: 1V, AE-1 / Kodak: No 1 Pocket Autographic, No 1A Pocket Autographic

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. polyglot

polyglot Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    I could relieve you of a couple rolls.

4. Slixtiesix

Slixtiesix Subscriber

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    May I ask why you prefer FP4+ over Delta now? I´m a fan of FP4+ but never used the Delta. I´ve read that DDX is recommended for use with the Delta line.

5. hoffy

hoffy Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Fp4, from my experience is more forgiving.

6. RalphLambrecht

RalphLambrecht Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    i am a d761