Film photography magazines.

Discussion in 'Book, Magazine, Gallery Reviews & Shows' started by analogaddict, Sep 29, 2011.

1. analogaddict

analogaddict Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    I dont know if this was posted before but as a film photographer myself i know its very hard to find a magazine which is its dedicated only to film photography today. Some time ago a friend of mine sent me a link to this magazine called le negatif.

Their link is: www.lenegatif.com
    They have just printed a book.
    I would appreciate if you would let me know if there are any other magazines which feature film photography.

Ryan

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 29, 2011
  2. CGW

CGW Restricted Access

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Took a quick look and like it. Thanks!

3. Jeff Kubach

Jeff Kubach Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Looks interesting!

Jeff

4. steven_e007

steven_e007 Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    I think the trouble is that magazines make a significant amount of their income from advertisers - and so they pretty much dictate the idea that photography is all about buying the latest digital camera...

I live in the UK and know of very few film only magazines, but one which at least includes film is 'Black and White Photography'. I don't know if this is marketed outside of the UK, but it is presumably available mail-order.

http://www.thegmcgroup.com/pc/viewCategories.asp?idCategory=698

The UK companies Silverprint, AG+ photographic and several other film and darkroom suppliers advertise in it, as well as smaller companies advertising film processing services and second hand film cameras.