from san luis obispo

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by gflanslo, Jul 30, 2008.

1. gflanslo

gflanslo Member

Shooter:
    Large Format
    I've been lurking around here for a little while so I figured it was time to introduce myself. I'm also a member of the large format photography forum but I like the sections on development and processing on apug.

I shot 4x5, medium, and 35mm. My 4x5 is getting more work then my other cameras since I've been into selective focus lately.

I live in san luis obispo where I'm studying computer science at Cal Poly.

I created a website a month ago to show some of my work. Any feedback on images or website is appreciated.
    http://www.gregoryflanagan.com

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 30, 2008
  2. Don Wallace

Don Wallace Member

Shooter:
    Large Format
    I love your website - very simple and straightforward, but also well done aesthetically. Unfortunately, the url you posted was concatenated to something else (folks should go to http://www.gregoryflanagan.com). Your abstractions are my favourite and some of them are truly stunning. Selective focus I guess I just don't get so I will leave that for others to comment. In any case, welcome to APUG.

3. gflanslo

gflanslo Member

Shooter:
    Large Format
    Don - Thanks for the feedback and the correction on the url!! I hadn't noticed it was corrupted. I've edited my original post to reflect the correct url.

4. Jose A Martinez

Jose A Martinez Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome, like Don, I love your abstracts, and about the selective focus you put the amster to run in my head.

5. Whiteymorange

Whiteymorange Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Wow. You don't see color field studies from photographers very often. Nice stuff. Welcome to APUG.

6. thebanana

thebanana Subscriber

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Welcome from the Canadian prairies!

7. gflanslo

gflanslo Member

Shooter:
    Large Format