Greetings from New Mexico

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by AllenR, Jan 15, 2005.

1. AllenR

AllenR Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hello all.

My name is Allen. I’ve been lurking for a few months and thought that it was about time to surface. Hats off to everyone for making this such a great resource!

I primarily make use of LF and B&W. I would like to start making pt/pd prints again, and APUG seems to be an excellent place to get back up to speed. Lots of knowledgeable and helpful folks.

I am new to the Albuquerque area, so if there are any APUGers here, give me a shout.

Allen

2. Lee Shively

Lee Shively Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hi, Allen. Welcome.

3. Mongo

Mongo Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome, Allen, from one who lives in Pennsylvania but loves New Mexico. (I attended NMSU back in the late '70s, and got to spend lots of weekends in the Albuquerque, Española, and Santa Fe areas.) If only I'd been into LF back then!

APUG's a great place to learn...I've learned more here than all of the other photo sites combined.

4. erickson

erickson Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hello from Albuquerque

Greetings from Albuquerque, Allen! Where did you move here from?

5. AllenR

AllenR Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hey Jacob,

I came to the Albuquerque area from South Texas, Corpus Christi to be exact. The landscape here is much more to my liking.

When you get some time, we need to discuss the local photographic community.

Allen

6. roteague

roteague Member

Shooter:
    4x5 Format
    Welcome Allen from Hawaii. I've been to Albuquerque a few times, I found it to be a nice area. I'm sure you will enjoy this forum.

7. david b

david b Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Welcome Allen. I am in Santa Fe and can honestly say the photo "scene" is much more active up here then in ABQ. I lived down there for about 3 years and I am happier up here. At least somewhat happier.