Hello, another newbie here!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by Tiara, Apr 5, 2008.

1. Tiara

Tiara Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Hey, I just found this website today. I am 16 and just decided to get into photography. I just got an analog camera today and thought I would try it out. If you have any tips for me that would be great. I would love to be good at this and can use as much help as I can get. :D Thanks

Tiara

2. Christopher Walrath

Christopher Walrath Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hi there, Tiara. Allow me to be the first to welcome you to the group. What kind of camera did you get? What lenses and accessories do you have? What sort of photography interests you? Again, welcome to the forum.

3. clogz

clogz Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hello Tiara. Welcome to Apug.

Hans

4. arigram

arigram Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Welcome to our community Tiara.
    Every possible question has been answered here in APUG and if you
    search a bit you will find all kinds of information: from the very basic to the most advanced and obscure.
    Like Chris said, give us your camera information and what would like to shoot
    and we'll be here to lend a hand.

5. André E.C.

André E.C. Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Hello Tiara, it's nice to ear such young person is interested in analog photography, welcome to APUG and have fun around!

Cheers

André

6. SuzanneR

SuzanneR Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome, Tiara! It's great to have you hear! Ask questions.. use the search function, and enjoy your ride!!

7. KWhitmore

KWhitmore Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Hey Tiara, welcome from Montreal. You'll find tons of information here to help get you started. Here's a tip for you... Shoot a roll everyday (or more if you can afford it:smile:) and really get to know your camera. Good luck.

Katherine

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 6, 2008
  8. papagene