Hello, Detroit newbie here.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by Bradd Cluckey, Nov 5, 2008.

1. Bradd Cluckey

Bradd Cluckey Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Hello all,

I have come recently to the wonderful field of photography and have alot to learn, thank you all so much for creating and participating in this forum. It is so great to get current support and information regarding analog photography in a world I thought had gone totally digital.

I have no formal training, but would definately like to take a class or two.

The whole interest stems from a hand-me-down Minolta x-370 my mother gave me. I now have an x-700, still not top of the line, but I rather love it. Its the perfect thing for a poor student/restaurant worker like me.

I guess that's a sufficient introduction.

Thanks again for all the great info,

Bradd Cluckey.

2. Jeff Kubach

Jeff Kubach Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome from Richmond Va. It doesn't matter if the camera is not top of the line, it is the person behind the camera. I'm sure you can find a class or two in Detroit. Just browse thru APUG also, you'll learn alot.:D

Jeff

3. papagene

papagene Membership Council Council

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Bradd - Welcome to APUG from western Massachusetts. The X-700 was a pretty decent and popular camera during its time. Have fun using it! :D

gene

4. JBrunner

JBrunner Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Shooter:
    8x10 Format
    Welcome from Utah.

5. Christopher Walrath

Christopher Walrath Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome Bradd. And take it from a lifelong Minolta X user, the cameras get better the further back you go. Welcome.

6. Anscojohn

Anscojohn Subscriber

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Welcome from Northern Virginia. No photographer can ever be as good as the simplest camera.

7. Jerry Basierbe

Jerry Basierbe Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hey Bradd,
    Welcome from Livonia.

Jerry

8. 2F/2F

2F/2F Member