Hello from Chicago!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by adamf13, Feb 5, 2012.

1. adamf13

adamf13 Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Greetings APUG. I had been shooting almost exclusively digital for the last 10 years when I recently found my old Minox 35MB. I loaded it up and took it outside, because it was a good excuse to get away from the pixel pushing I do all day. After I ran through the roll, I realized I had a shutter that was only firing about 30% of the time. Instead of giving it up and heading back to digital, I've pushed further in. Since then I've picked up FED-2 and just acquired a Yashica-D. Now I have my eyes on the look out for an Olympus 35 RC. If I'm not careful, I'll probably end up with bathroom darkroom before I know it.

2. cantore

cantore Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome "newbie from Chicago" from another newbie from Chicago!

3. fotch

fotch Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hello adamf13 and welcome to APUG from SE WI.

4. Kevin Caulfield

Kevin Caulfield Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome to both new Chicagoans. :smile:

5. panchro-press

panchro-press Member

Shooter:
    Large Format
    Welcome!

Chicago is one of my favourite cities. I love Gene & Georgetti's and The Cape Cod Room.

-30-

6. johnielvis

johnielvis Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    wow....lived there my whole life and never been to gene&georgettis---I walk or drive past it too--more than once a week. I don't even know where the cape cod room is.