Hello from Germany

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by rfshootist, Aug 2, 2005.

1. rfshootist

rfshootist Member

Shooter:
    35mm RF
    Hi to all,
    after having registered already some months ago I was just lurking a bit to see what's going on here and today I decided to subscribe.
    I am A German amateur living near Heidelberg , shooting 35mm RF (CV stuff) and SLR (Nikon) and sometimes I blow the dust of my Yashicamat 124G and shoot some 6X6 too if I think it makes sense. A little Ricoh R35I have with me all the time, as a photographical notbook so to say.
    I shoot film only, there is no digital cam in the house excepted my phonecam:smile: and there is a bunch of reasons why this won't change very soon.
    I shoot Superia 200, 800 and 1600, Kodak 100 Elitechrome slide, Kodak C41 B&W, Tri-X and Neopan 1600. And this is the main reason why I came here, I am a bit tired of those folks who never get tired to praise the advantages of their digital cameras tho nobody asked them to do it and tho they are not knowing a... from elbow technically, neither analog nor digital.
    Even at places where the vast majority works analog (RFF) this seems to be an unavoidable outrage always ending sadly . When I read that almost 70% of the members hee vote for banning such discussions I thought I should find out what kinda gals and guys meet here :smile: I am simply not interested in these discussions and I am also not interested in watching poorly converted digital colour shots, no matter if this converting software is the absolutely latest thing again.
    And I am tired of reading again and again and again weak minded statements why film is really dead from now on.

This is my third serious approach to photography, which started in 2001 and seems to work more successfully than what I did in my early 20s and mid thirties.
    There are two other reasons why I decided to subscribe.