Hello from Maastricht

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by Contrastique, Feb 17, 2008.

1. Contrastique

Contrastique Member

Shooter:
    Large Format
    Well, it took me quite a while to finally register here but I made it :smile:

At the age of 18 I started studying photography in Belgium and from that time on I just knew it's something for life.
    Started analogue and digital entered my life a couple of yrs ago due to the people I used to work with. About a year ago I bought the D200 and it's nice but analogue is far more interesting. A couple of weeks ago I was able to lay my hands on some Technical Pan from Kodak and it just blew me away. My digital one has not been touched since and I plan on keeping it that way. Hope to buy a Hasselblad in the near future but the budget is not yet there ;-)
    Films I use are mostly Tri-X. Paper in darkroom I use is Ilford Multigrade FB Warmtone.

Started reading this forum a couple of months ago and got blown away by all the knowledge here! I feel so dumb and unknowing compared to you peeps here :surprised:
    It was Iwagoshi who made me sign-up finally as we talked a lot about photography the last couple of months and I believe I got him into it again.

So I decided to chime in and say "Hello" to everyone. If some people are interested in what I make, there's a link in my sig to my website.

Oh, and thanks to all here for keeping b&w analogue alive! It's being really appreciated as in my surroundings I seem to be the only loon who places analogue above digital.

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 17, 2008
  2. clogz

clogz Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome to Apug. I am sure you will like it here. Some very fine photography on your website!

Hans

3. Dave Miller

Dave Miller Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Welcome to the forum, I look forward to hearing more from you.

4. AgX

AgX Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hoi, dag, bon soir...