Hello from the great white north

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by CraigK, Apr 1, 2004.

1. CraigK

CraigK Member

Hi All,

This is a rather late intro....I mean, I've only been lurking and posting for the last year or so. Oh well, better late than never.

My name is Craig Koshyk. I am an artist, professional photographer (commercial, fashion) and educator (I own PrairieView School of Photography www.prairieview.ca).

I am a long time dark room addict and chronic abuser of alternative processes. That is not to say that I am anti-digi, I use bits, bytes and pixels for work everyday. For my personal work though, I just love my darkroom with its stinky chemicals, 25 year old vinyl albums and all the other great stuff with which i surround myself under the orange safe light.

I am also a dog nut. Yes, dogs. My wife and I have three. Two Weimaraners and an Epagneul de Pont Audemer (a what?....go to http://homepage.mac.com/ckoshyk/Ponto.htm to find out about the breed and to see some of my photos)

I am a great fan of this site, checking in almost every day. I will be taking possession of a good scanner soon so I hope to post some of my work to the gallery.

In the meantime I will continue to lurk and occasionally post.

Cheers!

Craig

2. Leon

Leon Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    from one dog-nut to another - welcome

3. Ka

Ka Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Craig,

You've got quite an impressive facility. I am quite jealous... you should see our dungeon... I mean, school. Very impressive images as well.

4. Thomassauerwein

Thomassauerwein Member

Shooter:
    Large Format
    We are big dog people also, Ours go everywhere we can take them.. Enjoy the site a show what you got!

5. Eric Rose

Eric Rose Subscriber

Shooter:
    4x5 Format