Hey from Casey

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by readysetgo, May 6, 2012.

1. readysetgo

readysetgo Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Hi, i have recently become interested in film cameras, i own a canon 1000d and have been using it for a little while....My brother on the other hand loves film cameras, and he has now got me into them too.
    This may sound stupid but i love the "not knowing" part of it...the excitement of finding out if you got the shot or just to see how it ended up turning out.
    So about me... i'm 25, a girl, and i'm from Australia....i'm in love with black and white photography and also i love to take people shots. i hope to purchase my first film camera soon ( i'm still learning whats what).
    bye for now from Casey.

2. Ken Nadvornick

Ken Nadvornick Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome to APUG, Casey.

That's about the most honest introduction I can remember. Well done.

Can you tell us what you've been doing with your camera recently? And which film camera you might hope to purchase?

That "not knowing" part is one of the most exquisite pleasures of film photography. We all enjoy that. It's also an excellent taskmaster because it will force you to really learn how to use a camera since there is no instant feedback.

Enjoy your stay...

Ken

3. zsas

zsas Member

Shooter:
    35mm RF
    Welcome to Apug! Is is that wonder and mystery yet symmetry (and sometimes lack thereof) with the camera/materials that keeps me so thrilled with analog! You will have a ball, welcome!

4. segedi

segedi Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hi Casey,