Hi from Kangaroo Island

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by lesm, Sep 5, 2011.

1. lesm

lesm Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Another old fart joins the forum! I'm a retired ex-university student counsellor, now living in bliss in a small coastal village on this beautiful island off the coast of South Australia. I've been taking photos on and off for around 60 years. My experiences with digital photography have led me almost to grind to a halt. I don't want to run it down - it has its place - but film is what makes my soul sing. Happily, I've just bought a Mamiya 645 1000s and a Pentax MX and I'm going to build myself a darkroom in the garage. I feel liberated and ready to go again. This forum seems like a place where civilized, intelligent and friendly people hang out and I really love the idea that if more people keep signing up we're keeping film alive.
    I haven't made a print for forty years and I've forgotten everything, so I'm hoping to browse and ask advice and join in where I can.

2. M.A.Longmore

M.A.Longmore Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome Home Lesm !

Ron

3. Rick A

Rick A Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Howdy and welcome to Apug land. Don't worry, it's like riding a bicycle, you may be a little tipsy at first, but once you get going you'll fly. The only difference from 40 years ago is better products, albeit fewer of them. Multigrade papers are phenominal, and the eastern european papers are superb.

4. Sirius Glass

Sirius Glass Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome to APUG!

5. Jeff Kubach

Jeff Kubach Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hello and a warm welcome to APUG! Love that name to your island!

Jeff

6. zsas

zsas Member

Shooter:
    35mm RF
    Welcome to the community! Congrats on your retirement. Great cameras too! Cant wait to hear you progress of building out your darkroom!

7. Mustafa Umut Sarac

Mustafa Umut Sarac Member

Shooter:
    35mm RF