1. ibraz

ibraz Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    hello every one, I'm a student in a engineering, (systems and innovation) in france, I live between france and morocco where I was raised.
    so... what brings me here?
    light! I began photography with my mom's pentax P30t, and even if i've tried some digital slrs, I can't get the same feeling with them.
    so now i'm the happy owner of a super-A, and a MEsuper with seven lenses, and they make me happy everyday as I always have one with me and shoot approx ten shots a week.

I love low light shots, where light can be sculpted, and you have to wait for your subject to be in the right place, in a good posture, makes me feel like I'm sculpting with light.
    always looking for the decisive moment it's also a great pleasure to process in my dark/bath room.

happy to get to know you!
    cheers!

(sorry about my low level english, foreign language teachers here do really suck)

2. mooseontheloose

mooseontheloose Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome to APUG ibraz!

(a foreign language teacher who used to live in France) :wink:

3. papagene

papagene Membership Council Council

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    ibraz - hello and welcome to APUG from western Massachusetts USA.

gene

4. Whiteymorange

Whiteymorange Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hello, ibraz. Welcome to a great community - from the other end of Massachusetts, USA

5. PhotoJim

PhotoJim Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Bienvenue! Il n'y a pas beaucoup de francophones chez APUG (et il faut dire que je n'en suis pas un moi-même; l'anglais, c'est my langue maternelle), mais j'espère que vois aimerez bien notre petit coin de l'Internet.

(Translation: Welcome! There aren't many francophones on APUG [and I must say that I'm not one myself; English is my mother tongue], but I hope that you will like our little corner of the Internet.)

6. David Grenet

David Grenet Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format