i got given 3 film cameras

Discussion in '35mm Cameras and Accessories' started by cyberspider, Mar 11, 2010.

1. cyberspider

cyberspider Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    hi all im new found this forum after watching a youtube vid
    well as i say i was given 3 film slr cameras
    pentax p30T
    canon ESO 1000f
    minolta x700

iv always thought about using film but the speed of "other" camera tech was always the draw

but after my "other" gave up the job i turnd to my film cameras
    and plus i found the cost of a equivalent to a film camera WAY to pricey even used

so i have started to use my old film cameras and i must say the tones and detail is amazing

im a beginner really still mucking up alot :D
    the two photos was taken freehand with the pentax i have a tripod now
    a cullmann 2921 also given to me :D
    always looking for advice
    oh and i live in the uk wales "but im not welsh"

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 22, 2010
  2. Denis R

Denis R Member

Shooter:
    35mm
  3. Ralph Javins

Ralph Javins Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Good morning, CyberSpider;

First, welcome to APUG. You will find an interesting collection of knowledgeable people here who share a common passion for film and the cameras that use it. And, APUG is one of the fastest growing special interest groups on the Internet. We are now rapidly approaching 40,000 participants, and it was just early last year that APUG hit 30,000. 10,000 people in one year!

Second, from me and my particular point of view, congratulations on being the owner of a Minolta X-700. While I do have many Minolta cameras, the X-700 with the MD-1 Motor Drive is a camera that just seems to fit my hand. I like that camera. And, the Minolta X-700 System is a camera system that will allow you do do virtually anything you want do do photographically with film, from microphotography to astrophotography.

4. Rick A

Rick A Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format