New guy here, from Piedmont of NC

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by uwphotoer, Nov 26, 2008.

1. uwphotoer

uwphotoer Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Well I found this site last week and thought I would join. I'm a fine arts photographer who works primarily underwater. I shoot Kodachrome and hand print my own cibachrome (ilfochrome) prints, I have taught photography for years have always had a camera since I can remember. My grandfather worked for Kodak and was a photographer in NYC in the 20's and 30's, so I have some photographic history in my life too......

2. papagene

papagene Membership Council Council

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    uw - welcome to APUG from western Massachusetts.

gene

3. Whiteymorange

Whiteymorange Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome, UW! I have a Brother-in-law who has done a lot of underwater work and he always made it look easy. He's a master diver, though. I stick with the dry stuff for now.

4. Anscojohn

Anscojohn Subscriber

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Welcome, UC, from the Washington DC area.
    I'm with Whitey, though; I figger if de Lawd wanted us to takes pixtures unnerwater, He'da put gills on our cameras!! (vbg)

For myself, I cannot think of anything more admirable than shooting Kodachrome and making Ciba prints--if one HAS to do color. Bravo!

5. Jeff Kubach

Jeff Kubach Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hello from Richmond Va!

Jeff

6. uwphotoer

uwphotoer Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    I always joke that if I can shoot underwater, then working in the air is that much easier...... lol

7. uwphotoer

uwphotoer Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Well thank you. I guess underwater, since the colors are so unbelievable, yes I HAVE to do color... lol