new shooter new member

Discussion in '35mm Cameras and Accessories' started by bob2, Nov 22, 2007.

1. bob2

bob2 Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Hi all Im just starting out.I know a little bit but not a lot.
    Ive not even got the 35mm ive got from ebay.its $35 dollar n70.Ya I know.But I not expecting much.Ive also have a pristine konica t3 with a 50mm lens.as well as a macro bellows.
    I was thinking I might get a macro lens for it. I may know where I can get one for about $150 Is it worth it?
    If the beat up n70 works(estate sale) should I put the $150 toward an auto lens? or even a manual nikon lens?:smile:

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 22, 2007
  2. JBrunner

JBrunner Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Shooter:
    8x10 Format
    Hi Bob,

Welcome to APUG. I'm not a big 35 shooter, so I can't really help with the gear questions, but you will get lots of good advice from others here who are 35 shooters. We're at all kinds of levels and all kinds of process and formats, and we're all current newbies at something or other, so I just wanted to say you're welcome here, and don't be afraid to ask questions.

3. MattKing

MattKing Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hi Bob:

I shoot all sorts of formats, and I expect that based on quantity alone, I've shot more 35mm than anything else.

You are welcome here, both to ask questions, and to participate generally.

One suggestion - revise your profile to indicate at least generally what your geographic location is. That way, if you ask questions about availability of anything, you'll get more useful responses.

Matt

4. ricksplace

ricksplace Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hi there and welcome to apug.

5. kombizz

kombizz Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Hi Bob:

I usually use 35mm rather than my meduim format camera these days.

You are most welcome here, as you might find I am new like you.

good luck

6. Christopher Walrath

Christopher Walrath Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format