New website - traffic wanted.....

Discussion in 'Presentation & Marketing' started by RebeccaSC, Sep 10, 2006.

1. RebeccaSC

RebeccaSC Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    I've recently gone live with my own website and would really appreciate any tips and advice on how to get traffic to my site & if you had the time you would stop by my site and let me know what you think. I'm fairly new to this game, self taught and completely obsessed and loving every minute. Many thanks for looking and your time.

http://www.rebecca-sichelcoates.com

2. arigram

arigram Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    The design is very nice Rebecca, well done.
    It loads fast, has no flash or other junk and its easy to see the photos.

3. Dave Parker

Dave Parker Inactive

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Often times now a days, alls it takes is patience, because google does a great job of indexing virtuatlly every thing on the web, of course if you want it quicker, you will have to pay for advertising on the various search engines, make sure you key words that the search engines look at are pertinant to your website content, and it should take long until it starts showing up.

Dave

4. jnanian

jnanian Advertiser Advertiser

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    hi rebecca:

nice quick loading website !

when i did my website a while ago, i searched a search engine using "search engine" as the search string i got pages and pages and pages of search engines. each tends to have an "add a site" link at the bottom of the page. it brings you somewhere to enter a little bit about the website to be added and that is pretty much it.

the web-crawlers/spyders/robots &C will find you when they are let out of their cages, but you can enter the info yourself too -- and talk about a fun way to spend a few nights!

have fun!
    john

5. roteague

roteague Member

Shooter:
    4x5 Format
    Rebecca,

I had a quick look around your website. Your work is great.