Newbie, loving every minute just bought an N90s and F5

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by yohimbe2, Jun 10, 2012.

1. yohimbe2

yohimbe2 Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    I shot my first roll of film with my F5 and am BLOWN away ! I started with a D70 years ago--improved my skills and moved up to D90...I'm still learning.

Moving to film has changed the way I shoot and my photography is improving greatly. This F5 is taking amazing pictures.

I think many that came from film to digital might not have a need to go backwards ( all the pros at my shop laugh at me for my new fould love of film)...But for those of us that started with gigital, a move back to film is a GREAT move. I think if you never try it, your missing something very important.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 10, 2012
  2. thecameranut

thecameranut Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Nice to see I'm not alone... I LOVE FILM

I use a D300, But just LOVE my FT2 and N8008S. The images are gorgeous.

3. tkamiya

tkamiya Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Alone?

You are among hundreds of active film users here on APUG. Hardly alone.... I do both digital and film. But for my personal stuff and what matters, I tend to shoot B&W film and process it myself. Spend hours and hours and days and weeks in darkroom for just one image.... There's something different about hand-crafted prints.

Welcome to APUG to both of you from Central Florida... land of alligators.

4. walbergb

walbergb Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Yes, the F5 is an amazing camera. I thought it's plethora of features would overwhelm me-trigger ADHD or something-but no! There is something intuitive about using it. The one thing I haven't mastered, yet, are the two dials: which one is for aperture and which for shutter speed? Do I go left to increase, or right? I eventually get there:wink:

5. Newt_on_Swings

Newt_on_Swings Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format