Slowly moving over to film photography

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by JammyB, Jul 7, 2014.

1. JammyB

JammyB Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Hi Just signed up.
    Based in East Yorkshire.
    I have been a mainly digital photographer for a few years now and have become reasonably good at it. I have really found my groove with black-and-white landscapes, often long or multiple exposures but I try to avoid the cliches and just wish I had more time to get out and about actually taking shots. I also enjoy working on my collection in Lightroom and especially getting a good high quality print made of something I'm particularly proud of.
    I've done a bit of 35mm, mainly Tri-X in Diafine, scanned and printed but mainly digital so far. A good Friend recently lent me his grandfathers old Roleicord MF TLR and it's kick-started a bit of a fascination with the art of carefully contemplating the photograph before taking the shot without the luxury of the histogram. I've acquired some Tetenal Ultrafin, some Fomapan 100 and 200 and I have a few questions about that. I'm keen at some-point soon to get my hands on a MF SLR like a Mamiya RB67 or a Bronica SQ for landscape work.
    I also dug out my old Pentax 35mm SLR and acquired some Spursin HDR for pushing.
    There is an enlarger available but I haven't had chance to get round to that yet So for now I'm scanning Negs.

I hope to learn and contribute a little

Thankyou.

2. Pioneer

Pioneer Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome aboard. Lots of people here who can help as you use that Rolleicord and Pentax more.

3. Trail Images

Trail Images Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hello and welcome. Glad you have joined in on the fun here at APUG

4. Jeff Kubach

Jeff Kubach Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hello and a warm welcome to APUG!

Jeff

5. Ken Nadvornick

Ken Nadvornick Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format