Wal-Mart for 120 send out C-41/E6

Discussion in 'Color: Film, Paper, and Chemistry' started by DanielStone, Aug 21, 2009.

1. DanielStone

DanielStone Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    I've looked through the threads that are recent, but I haven't been able to find something that gives me the info I'm looking for, so I'm trying to illicit your help :smile:.

Question:

Does Wal-Mart still offer 120/220 C-41(and possibly E-6) through a bring-into-the-store-and-wal mart-sends it to Fuji labs for processing?

I'm a student on a SERIOUS budget right now, but I can't keep from shooting, and 120 is what I use the most of. And my color side is really itching right now :D

I'll be running over to my local store tomorrow to ask in person, call me impatient :smile:

thanks

Dan

2. fotch

fotch Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    They tell me they (Fuji) only process film with prints. I use to use them for develop (C41) only, no prints. Its to expensive for me to have them make prints that I never liked. I am in Wisconsin.

3. nuckabean

nuckabean Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    I haven't taken 120 c41 in for a while but when I did last (like 6 weeks ago) the price was around $1.50 for process and print. That wasn't an error either, it's always that cheap. They don't sleeve the negs, but I've never had issues with scratches so I can't complain. 120 E6 is about $4 a roll, and they return the slides uncut and sleeved rolled up into a cardboard tube.

4. DanielStone

DanielStone Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    so they do offer 120/220 e6? hows the quality?

i prefer to shoot chromes, but for school this fall, all my local labs are too expensive for process only :sad:.

so do you know if they offer process only, without the prints?

-dan

5. Excalibur2

Excalibur2 Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Unbelievable cheap prices compared to "rip off" UK

6. fotch

fotch Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format