What would be your dream Christmas gift to give or receive?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous Equipment' started by cliveh, Dec 19, 2011.

1. cliveh

cliveh Subscriber

Shooter:
    35mm RF
    For me it would probably be a mint condition Reid & Sigrist with a 2” Taylor Hobson. The M & S socks are just not quite the same.

2. Ian Grant

Ian Grant Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Having made the mistake of not buying a Reid III with a TTH Cooke f2 50mm for £25 in the mid 1970's I was a poor student at the time. now I'd like £2000 ($3,200) of warm tone paper (all the same coating run) :D

Ian

3. cliveh

cliveh Subscriber

Shooter:
    35mm RF
    We have all been there, got the T-shirt. In the early 70's I sold a Leica I with a 3.5 Elmar for £13 because I was stoney broke student.

4. Sirius Glass

Sirius Glass Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    I was invited to go to Yosemite with a large group of co-workers for a week long class with Ansel Adams. Since I knew that the zone system was for sheet film and I had just stretched to by a 35mm camera and lenses, I knew better and passed it up.

A class with him now would be great, but I am afraid that his present environment is not all that desireable to me now.

5. LarryP

LarryP Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    To get the 150mm and 55mm lens for my P645 and all the film I could shoot in a year. To give ,since my mother still loves painting landscapes at 78 I'd love to nail at least one landscape a month to give her to paint from, sorry about the poor phrasing on that

6. Dan Fromm

Dan Fromm Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Um, I'm on the way home from Texas where I visited our daughter and her family. On the way to her place I bought 20 pounds of xoconostles, am looking forward to figuring out how to put most of 'em up. Will eventually cook 'em, since I have the Guanajuato Xoconostle Cookbook which is full of recipes that use guess what.