What would you miss?

Discussion in 'Product Availability' started by Aurelien, Jun 28, 2007.

1. Aurelien

Aurelien Advertiser Member

Shooter:
    Med. Format RF
    Hello,

Considering a new activity, I am studying the market.

So my question is the following: In a perfect analog world, what type of product would you miss?

Old chemistry formulas?

Single lens mecanic reflex?

Single lens rangefinder camera?

A serious Black and white developping lab?

Anything else?

Thanks for your answers

Aurelien

2. scootermm

scootermm Subscriber

Shooter:
    ULarge Format

in a perfect analog world ... I wouldnt miss anything, because in a perfect world it would all be available.

for that matter in a non perfect world (the one we live in) I still wouldnt miss anything, would just make due with whats available.

3. Alex Bishop-Thorpe

Alex Bishop-Thorpe Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    I'm not too sure what you mean, but I mostly agree with the above - It's about being adaptable. Having said that, I know that if Pan F+ and HP5+ disappeared I'd be pretty down about it...I've tried a lot of film, but those were the only two that I've really gotten attached to.
    Apart from that there's no lack of cameras to buy or chemistry recipes to read, and serious Black and White labs may be uncommon, but they exist.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 28, 2007
  4. Aurelien

Aurelien Advertiser Member

Shooter:
    Med. Format RF
    I know every body has himself's habits. But For example, new chemistry would please you? Would you buy it? For example chemistry optimized for one film in particular.

Or aren't you worry about complete disappearance of analog materials (cameras...)?

5. scootermm

scootermm Subscriber

Shooter:
    ULarge Format
    aurelian
    to expand upon my initial short and instinctive answer...