What's your photografic issue 2011?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the APUG Community' started by Frank Chambers, Jul 5, 2011.

1. Frank Chambers

Frank Chambers Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hi,

I'm new to APUG and would like to thank all you guys: great forum, keep the analog spirit alive! I am living in Berlin, Germany and shoot some 35mm analog (and digital) Nikons, two very old Pentax too as well as a Mamiya RZ67 Pro.

I would like to start with a question and if you like to answer, great!

What's your most common photographic issue this year - so far? Well, I have to say I'm fixed some kind to high contrasts. Bright sunlight in a dark wood or something like that. And, the analog equipment and results are by far superior to digital! I knew that before, but I am mostly fixed on this self chosen topic this year and it gave me some great experiences.

So, what's your photographic issue 2011?

2. papagene

papagene Membership Council Council

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Frank - hello and welcome to APUG. My biggest photo issue is trying to find time to get out and photograph. So just about any subject matter interests me.

3. dxqcanada

dxqcanada Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    My issue is not being able to afford more equipment.

4. Shawn Rahman

Shawn Rahman Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome to APUG, Frank!

My biggest issue is to stop worrying about trying to make perfect pictures! I recently have been looking at the work of the great Japanese photographer Daido Moriyama. All my life I have been so selective about what I shoot because I was just trying to be too careful to make perfectly composed and technically perfect pictures. And then I come across a shooter like Moriyama, and just the idea to just go out and shoot more and stop worrying feels so liberating!

5. Valerie

Valerie Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Welcome to APUG, Frank!