PDA

View Full Version : Are you obsessed with ULF?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

Jim Fitzgerald
05-02-2007, 10:12 PM
I found myself wondering the other day about 11x14! I am about a month from completion of my Walnut 8x20 with matching Walnut tripod. I am diamond polishing the ground glass frame and have to do the bellows and she will be done. This is my first attempt at building any camera and it is turning out better that I expected. Now that I can see the "light at the end of the tunnel" I'm considering building a 11x14! I am crazy, I know, but does this obsession just go on and on?

Terence
05-02-2007, 10:32 PM
Yes.

MikeK
05-02-2007, 10:40 PM
I am afraid it does - I just acquired an 11x14 and now I find I am fantasizing over a 7x17 - good job my wife cannot read my mind - "slap" - oh good grief she can :)

Mike

Steve Sherman
05-02-2007, 11:08 PM
the obsession is with making negatives, really big ULF negatives!

Vaughn
05-02-2007, 11:20 PM
I'm a bit obsessed with the idea of ULF, but am lacking sufficient funds at the present times to make the obsession a reality of ULF.

Vaughn

Curt
05-03-2007, 12:31 AM
Once you discover you have the talent to make cameras your already in trouble. From there building down doesn't seem to be the direction taken. Tonight I am working on a replacement bellows for a Seneca 8x10. I still have the materials for an 11x14 in the shop ready for me.

Jim Fitzgerald
05-03-2007, 12:32 AM
Negatives!! Damn I have to find a place for them also! My one bedroom apartment is slowly becoming a photography museum! I imagine it is all worth it when you pull that first ULF neg out of the developer. Can't wait!

Jim

roteague
05-03-2007, 12:46 AM
I'm not the least bit obsessed with something I can't even get film for.

ChrisC
05-03-2007, 01:10 AM