PDA

View Full Version : Royal Meath Show in Trim 2nd Sept.

Pages : [1] 2 3

thefizz
08-27-2007, 09:31 AM
Hi folks,

I will have a stand at the Royal Meath Show in Trim, County Meath this Sunday September 2nd. If anyone is interested in coming to Trim for a few hours, let me know. It runs from 2 to 5pm.

The Royal Meath Show is an old fashioned outdoor Fair around the grounds of Trim Castle with traditional Irish music, dancing, story telling, arts & crafts etc. Its a fun day out for the family with farm animals and pets on show and races for the kids etc.

I will have fifteen monochrome prints on show (all taken in Meath) and I hope to sell one :) or two :D but I'm not holding my breath as this is my first time.

Peter

Fintan
08-28-2007, 03:34 AM
Hey Peter, good luck with the show and the selling!

thefizz
08-28-2007, 07:52 AM
Thanks for the support Fintan.

I made a mistake with the times. The Fair is actually on from 9am to 5pm so if anyone is in the area, let me know and I can watch out for you.

Peter

dferrie
08-28-2007, 10:26 AM
Peter,

Best of luck with the show, not sure if I can make it :( , sounds great and I know my wife and children would enjoy but we have a lot on this weekend.

David

Síle
08-28-2007, 12:19 PM
I'm hoping to get up to Trim on Sunday afternoon sometime, I hope you have the weather sorted.. because I'm not organising it for you, it's waaay out of my league as you know only too well!

Try not to have everything sold by the time I get there.. :D
Good luck until then!

Síle

thefizz
08-29-2007, 03:30 AM
Hi Síle,

It would be great to see you in Trim. I'm hoping Fintan doesn't come as we now know he was responsible for the bad weather on our outings ;)

thefizz
08-29-2007, 03:32 AM
Try not to have everything sold by the time I get there.

I WISH :rolleyes:

melball
08-30-2007, 03:30 AM