View Full Version : Anyone want a photography job?


gr82bart
08-06-2008, 11:02 AM
A new kind of spam / phish ...
From: Robert Miller <robmi9@yahoo.com>
Sent: Tuesday, August 5, 2008 6:21:33 AM
Subject: Photography Job!!!

Hello,
My name is Robert Miller I am a freelance agent based in the US and have branches also in Europe. I saw your profile and pictures while surfing the internet, I appreciate them and I would like us to do some works together. I presently have good offer for you. I want to know if you are interested in taking photo shots of a model who will be on the magazine cover of one of my clients. Please let me know if you are interested in the deal. You stand a chance of making a reasonable $1050 from this deal to start, and even a noticeable fame. Let me know if you are interested in my offer and I would give you further details.Best send your reply to my more private
email:gnldconsultant@intl-remitanceoffice.org

God Bless
Robert Miller
If it ain't the money it's the fame they are giving away. Maybe we should all spam them.

Regards, Art.

disfromage
08-06-2008, 11:09 AM
It's tempting, I'm looking for fame and fortune! Maybe I'll contact Mr. Miller seeing as how my Nigerian money transfer deal seems to be going nowhere.

Richard Wasserman

david b
08-06-2008, 11:21 AM
A simple domain search turns up a guy on Long Island NY with a 516 phone number.

Akki14
08-06-2008, 12:08 PM
A simple domain search turns up a guy on Long Island NY with a 516 phone number.
A domain search on a yahoo.com :confused:

rwyoung
08-06-2008, 03:46 PM
Nope, bet it was the email at the bottom:

gnldconsultant@intl-remitanceoffice.org

Bob F.
08-06-2008, 04:57 PM
Also, the MX record is pointing to a Hotmail mail server to receive that email (gnldconsultant@hotmail.com). If it bugs you enough, you can probably get Hotmail to kill that account.

eddym
08-06-2008, 05:45 PM
Hey, anyone who murders the English language that badly must be on the level!!! I can't wait to get my $1050!!


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO