PDA

View Full Version : Anyone in the Inland Empire?

gatewaycityca
11-07-2008, 07:33 PM
I'm new on the APUG website. I saw a few topics about members in southern California, and I saw a few people in Riverside, LA, etc. So I was curious if anyone else was in the Inland Empire area. I live in San Bernardino. I'd like to meet other people interested in traditional film photography. So is there anyone else here from around the Inland Empire...San Bernardino, Riverside, Ontario, Rancho Cucamonga, etc.? Hopefully not too far away, so maybe a few of us could meet sometime!

- Chris

blaze-on
11-07-2008, 09:17 PM
Riverside...

and welcome!

bdial
11-07-2008, 09:53 PM
Welcome, I'm an ex-Inland Empire resident, went to school at Cal Straight S.B.

BradS
11-08-2008, 12:33 AM
Welcome from another former resident....I lived in Ontario, Pomona years ago while attending Cal Poly Pomona. Still don't trust air that I cannot see. :)

gatewaycityca
11-08-2008, 05:12 AM
Glad to hear from you guys. There's hardly anyone around where I live that's into photography. I've always liked taking pictures, ever since I was a kid. But I only seriously got interested in photography in the last year or two. I was always fascinated with antique cameras and I collected a couple of them that I got from thrift shops. But then I finally learned manual exposure with an Argus C3. Then I learned how to develop my own black and white film in March, and I've been hooked on it since then. I've lost track of how many rolls of film I've shot and developed since then. It's a lot of fun using these old cameras. There's something so cool about using a real metal, mechanical camera. I have several 35mm cameras, and a few TLR's now. It's amazing...all my film cameras have been around a LOT longer than me, and they still work great!

LizzBartlett
01-03-2009, 06:52 AM