PDA

View Full Version : Noblex 150 overlapping images



mfohl
11-22-2009, 09:17 AM
Hello Folks, I'm having trouble with my Noblex 150. On the last two rolls, the images have been overlapping. I only get about 2/3 of the first image, and the next 5 are overlapping. I lose about a centimeter on each end.

I think I'm loading the camera properly. I follow all the instructions about inserting the film, advancing to where the arrow on the film lines up with the red dot, closing the camera, pressing the shutter button, then advancing to the number 1 on the dial. I know immediately that there is a problem, because that first wind seems very short. The only question I have is whether the battery power (the green light) should be on or off when I load the film. On the last two rolls, the battery was off.

I have a memory that my very first roll ended up like these, and the issue was the loading procedure.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

-- Mark

David A. Goldfarb
11-22-2009, 09:55 AM
Before you press the shutter button, the counter should be on "S" and should not move when you turn the knob. If it's started moving toward "1", then advance the counter until you're back to "S", load the film and line up the start arrows with the red dot, close the back, push the button, then advance to "1". Also, make sure the multiple exposure button isn't set to "M". The green light should be off when loading the film.

Now you've got me looking at the camera and realizing I left it on after using it last time, and the batteries are dead.

mfohl
11-25-2009, 04:31 PM
Hi David, thanks for your response. I was pretty sure I did all the steps you listed, and did them with the battery off. So I started fooling around with the camera with no film in it. I moved my exposure button from single to M just to be sure it was set right. Then I went through the steps again. And this time, the only thing I did differently was to press the shutter button before closing the film back. I think this did the trick. It took about two full revolutions of the film advance knob to get to the 1. I distinctly remember in my last roll, I got to the 1 in less than a full revolution, and I knew there was a problem. So I think I am on the right track.

Thanks a lot, and sorry to hear about your batteries!

Cheers,

-- Mark

David A. Goldfarb
11-25-2009, 04:38 PM
Well, better I discovered the dead batteries when I wasn't actually trying to use the camera!

I don't think the frame counter knows whether the back is open or closed. I think what happened was that you must have pressed the button without realizing it before loading the camera, so the counter started advancing when you were just lining up the start arrows, and that must have caused the overlapping frames.