PDA

View Full Version : 120 vs 105 film



Marek Warunkiewicz
01-21-2010, 03:31 PM
I've tried to find if I can use 120 film in a camera made for 105. I think the film size is the same, but maybe not the bobbins?

Anyone know?

Thanks!

Marek

pauliej
01-22-2010, 09:48 PM
Hi marek,

If you're talking about the 105 film size mentioned at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/620_film you may be in luck. Sounds like the film is the same, but the flanges or bobbins are somewhat different. I hope this will help you.

Paul

Chaska
01-23-2010, 06:04 AM
yes, you can use 120 in the Kodak panorama, it is good to have at least one 105 for the take up, but it will work.

mhcfires
01-24-2010, 10:52 AM
I use 120 spools in my Panoram #1 and have no problems at all. Good luck!