PDA

View Full Version : rank aldis cds meter



andyaitken
10-02-2010, 07:17 PM
Anyone have any idea on how to re-wire a cds meter on a rank aldis? Wires have come loose and its difficult to see where they came from.

Thanks,

Ian Grant
10-03-2010, 10:06 AM
It'll depend on what the meter actually is. Rank used the Rank Aldis name on imported Japanese items like cameras as well as some British made projectors etc. I know if I took something like a CDS meter/camera to a good electronics person they'd easily spot where the wires should go.

I assume it's your re-badged Mamiya RF camera :D Do a Google search to identify the Mamiya model no there may be a repair manual on line.

Ian

andyaitken
10-03-2010, 10:44 AM
Ian,

You assume correct, I'll do a quick search as you suggest and see what comes up.

Thanks

Andrew

Ian Grant
10-03-2010, 11:46 AM
It's a Selenium cell meter BTW, not CDS :D

Ian