Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,536   Posts: 1,572,742   Online: 783

Shooter
    35mm

Adapted Kodak Autographic 3A

Hello,

Link to picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/1601022...in/photostream

I inherited this Kodak Autographic 3A from my Grandad. He has clearly adapted it ... for 120 film...? I wanted to have a go at putting it to work. I am a total beginner, and have a few questions. I hope you can help!
    Do you think this has been adapted for 120 film?
    If so, could you offer tips on loading the film, and, importantly, on how to know how much to wind the film on after each shot?

Will a commercial developers develop this film?
    Anything else I should know?!
    Thank you very much

Best,
    Daniel

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I like it, nice and simple adaptation to 120 film. You didn't show the back of the camera so we can't answer the question about how to wind the film. Maybe your grandpa wound it by counting winds or maybe he cut out a new red window so he could see the frame numbers. Also it looks like he probably didn't use a take-up spool like a "real" 120 camera does. So you would have to rewind the film back onto the supply spool in a darkroom or changing bag.

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    hi danie

nice camera ! not sure if it has been adapted for 120
    you might have to re-spool a roll to find out
    as for how many winds to the next frame, you might have to experiment
    a little to figure that out too ...

i have a graflex autograpic 3a ... and wind PAPER on the spools instead of film.
    lots of fun to shoot paper negatives that are 3.5x5.75 easy to process .. usually 1sec
    (sometimes less time ) in bright sun is a good exposure.
    have fun with your new camera !
    john

Shooter
    35mm
    Thank you! I will just have to buy some 120 film and experiment.

Shooter
    Multi Format