Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,011   Posts: 1,524,684   Online: 752

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Anybody from Alabama?

I'm in Birmingham, Alabama. Have lived in Huntsville and Montgomery, AL too--so I'm familiar with those areas.

I shoot medium format with a Hassy 500CM, Mamiya RB67, and Mamiya 645 Super. I've been a people photographer mostly, but am venturing back into fine art and landscape.

Kinda lonely being a film lover nowadays!

William Markey
    bamapix@yahoo.com or William.Markey@yahoo.com (they both go to the same account)

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I'm not from Alabama, but I do want to say welcome to APUG. You aren't going to feel lonely here.
    Charles Hohenstein

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.167 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102 UP.Link/6.3.0.0.0)

2nd that. Welcome to the forum.
    Thank you.
    CWalrath
    APUG BLIND PRINT EXCHANGE
    DE Darkroom

"Wubba, wubba, wubba. Bing, bang, bong. Yuck, yuck, yuck and a fiddle-dee-dee." - The Yeti

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome, and don't give up on film. The quality you can get with your setup kills the best digital pix, IMO. You can mail order supplies if you have to! There is Freestyle, Samy's, B&H, and there are more shops as well.

I am not from there, but I just passed near your town on a cross-country road trip this January. I was on the way to stay with a friend of a friend up in Jasper, on Corridor X. I got one of my favorite pictures from an offramp there the next day. The next day, I went up smaller roads (69, 79, U.S. 72; through Guntersville and Scotsboro) into Chattanooga. BEAUTIFUL state, and beautiful part of the state. Lucky you!
    Last edited by 2F/2F; 06-10-2009 at 04:24 PM. Click to view previous post history.