Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,556   Posts: 1,573,191   Online: 941

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Argentone - The "new' Forte Paper?

Starting this thread to explore the possibilty that Argentone will be able to replace the old Forte papers many of us miss so much. i know that ADOX is looking for people to commit to purchasing a paper they may or may not make, but how long will this take? i sincerely wish them the best of luck, and hope they are successful. in the meantime, my local dealer here in Toronto has told me that he will be receiving a shipment of Argentone sometime this MAy 2009. i will be purchasing some then, and trying it out to see what it's like. i'm not a research scientist by any stretch of the imagination, so this won't be a hardcore "study". i will be working from my gut instincts! please feel free to post any info re:Argentone papers here, and certainly anyone who has tried it please post a review! thanks, and good luck to us all!
    [FONT=Century Gothic]be the change you wish to see in the world - gandhi[/FONT]

Shooter
    35mm
    Could you please let us know who the dealer is, such that we can test it out too? I am assuming 8 elm, since they carried the original Forte stuff...

Shooter
    Medium Format

8 Elm

that'sright, it's 8 Elm. sometime in May he's saying. i will post any new info when i next speak to them.

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    I used and loved the Forte variable contrast paper and would be very interested in new supply.

Please keep us posted and if you have the URL of the store, could you please pass that on.
    There is no such thing as taking too much time, because your soul is in that picture. -Ruth Bernhard

Shooter
    35mm
    http://www.eightelmphoto.com/

That must be the retailer mentioned above.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images