Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,772   Posts: 1,484,364   Online: 1163

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Using barrel lenses on a Bronica S2a

I am new to APUG so I'm not sure what has already been discussed on this subject, but I am looking for advice on mounting barrel lenses onto a Bronica S2a.

I recently purchased a Bronica S2a package with three lenses and some extension tubes. The Nikon lenses are great, but I have become fascinated with finding old projector lenses and trying to use them on the Bronica. Does anyone here have experience with what type of barrel lens works (or doesn't work) on a Bronica S2a? Also, any pictures of the actual mounting set up would be helpful.

Thanks!
    Last edited by rpatterson; 04-17-2014 at 01:39 AM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    35mm
    Is it going to be worth the effort? There is no way of closing the apperture down and to be honest the quality of even a modern Zeiss projection lens wide open will be quite poor. In fact almost unusable for anything except to see what it does.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I think it is not about quality - it is about the look and imperfections. I played with some old projector lenses on my nikon F3, they give unique dreamy and unusual look.

@rpatterson: every unusual lens will have different focus distance from film plane, find some bellows and some wide tape (like duct tape or similar), and do good old "test and try".

Shooter
    Medium Format