Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,452   Posts: 1,570,351   Online: 1137

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Medium Format

converting holga to 4x5"

hi

i am trying to connect one of my holgas to a 4x5" back, and i want to know if it is possible to take apart the lens and change the focal length or image circle by fiddling with the lens elements...

sorry, i'm new to large format and i also don't know much about lenses

paul

gma
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    No.
    [FONT=Century Gothic][/FONT][SIZE=7][/SIZE][COLOR=DarkOrange][/COLOR] I may be getting older, but I refuse to grow up!

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    I'm not sure a Holga lens has elements. Not sure why you want to try this project. I doubt the Holga has enough lens coverage anyway. If you want to have fun with it, get the polaroid back; no conversion required. If you want to start LF inexpensively, get a Graphic press camera. But don't try to weld the two together into one.
    Semper Fi & God Bless America
    My Photography Blog

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Buy ony old crappy 4x5, do not learn how to use it, break the lens and voila! Big Holga!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by jjstafford
    Buy ony old crappy 4x5, do not learn how to use it, break the lens and voila! Big Holga!
    You forgot, "Make sure the film holder isn't quite seated correctly, so you get light leaks."
    Film is cheap. Opportunities are priceless.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    well i'm not so much looking for cheap as i am looking for strange

but thanks for the help

rock

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Rock Poper

but thanks for the help

rock