Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,274   Posts: 1,534,685   Online: 1070

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Need help disassembling a lens.

I have ann old (mid-fifties?) Kodak Tourist folding camera that I want to use for pinhole and zone plate. This is my first attempt at this and I have run into a problem removing the lens. The front and rear cells I was able to unscrew but the middle cell has me stumped. I don't know what holds it in place. Looking at it from both sides of the shutter, it doesn't appear to be screwed in. Does anyone know if these were pressed in? I don't mind destroying the lens but I want the shutter.

Dan
    Daniel Williams
    Enumclaw WA USA

Shooter
    Medium Format
    I don't understand the mid lens? The front lens cell unscrews from the front adn the rear cell is unscrewed from the back. You'll see two notches in the ring, the entire cell comes right out in one piece. Maybe you separated the cell somehow?

can you post a pic of the back side and the front looking into the shutter?
    Anyone can make a Digital print, but only a photographer can make a photograph.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by paul ron
    I don't understand the mid lens? The front lens cell unscrews from the front adn the rear cell is unscrewed from the back. You'll see two notches in the ring, the entire cell comes right out in one piece. Maybe you separated the cell somehow?

can you post a pic of the back side and the front looking into the shutter?