Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,338   Posts: 1,537,690   Online: 870

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images

Camera Ergonomics Design

If I want to make a customer specific camera with special order , how can I design for his hand ?
    What do I need to know about hand and how can I create the craft ?

Best ,

Mustafa Umut Sarac

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    What is it that you need to do for his hand? Is is huge?
    2F/2F

"Truth and love are my law and worship. Form and conscience are my manifestation and guide. Nature and peace are my shelter and companions. Order is my attitude. Beauty and perfection are my attack."

- Rob Tyner (1944 - 1991)

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images
    2F/2F , it is more complex than that. Everyone have different flexibility at his fingers , different finger lenghts , comfort , rest.
    I am an amateur instrument builder and I learned someone from canada requesting hand scans of the customer.
    I asked to ergonomics association and they distributed my question to all docs with e mail and no idea.!!
    I really want to learn to crafting for hand science.
    I will write now to Istanbul University.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Get a large block of modeling clay, and then have this individual grip the clay to mold it into shape. Then you can either have a replica of that made from wood, or get a casting made. Really very simple.

You might end up with something that looks a little like the Linhof Technika grip. Also look at the grips on the ALPA 12 series for comparison.

Ciao!

Gordon Moat Photography

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images