Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,963   Posts: 1,523,238   Online: 893

Shooter
    8x10 Format

NEW Collodion Workshops with Will Dunniway

Greetings ~ Will Dunniway here. I am new to the APUG Forum, but not to the art of wet plate collodion. I have been practicing in this craft since 1990 and just recently have begun to teach this skill in wet plate collodion workshops across the country. The workshops in Corona are for 2 days and the New York and Montana workshops, 4 days. I know there a lot of teachers these days, but thought maybe some of you might be interested in what I have to teach given almost 18 years in the field working with this wet plate collodion process. For inquiries email me at: silverandsun@mac.com, or go to my web site. http://www.collodion-artist.com for more information.
    On my web page, the workshop schedule is being revised. The following is the latest. Thanks, and just maybe I will be hearing from a few of you>>>Will

The basic course description:

Students will learn the making of ambrotypes (glass direct positives) and tintypes. (Ferrotypes, tin plate direct positives) Students are guided through the process step-by-step from the mixing, pouring, exposing and development of plates poured with wet collodion. The newest edition now is 4 color of the manual, Making the Wet Collodion Plate in 16 Steps manual by Will Dunniway is included along with all materials in the course fee. Students will use a period 1860 field camera with 1860-70 lenses. Workshop features 2 days of intensive hands-on training in the making of ambrotypes, ferrotypes (tintypes), and glass plate negatives. Each student will make and take home a self-portrait/still life tintype/ambrotypes. All materials and equipment provided.