Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,970   Posts: 1,523,472   Online: 938

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm
    Images

Really need some darkroom equipment...

Hey guys,

Here's my story... If you want to skip this and just get to the point, read the "What I need" part.

I'm a young photographer looking to "backtrack" to film from digital. I got a Rebel XT for myself as a graduation gift (I'm probably one of the youngest people on this forum... 19). I really enjoyed taking digital photos but through months of browsing photos on flickr, I'd always come across these very "warm and fuzzy", lifelike photos--turns out they were film in almost every case. So I took a photography class at UVSC and got myself a Canon Ftb. I was hooked on the process of actually MAKING a photograph in the darkroom from there on out. The next semester I went to USU in Logan where I took another Photo I class taught by Mark Dungan. By this time I had gathered 3 Olympus XA's (insane deals I couldn't pass up, thank you DI), a Pentax ME Super (also DI), a Canonet GIII QL-17, and lots of black and white film. Going to Logan proved to be my biggest step forward as a photographer.