Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,209   Posts: 1,531,966   Online: 1164

Shooter
    Multi Format

Looking for a Shanghai film

I need to buy some CHEAP B&W film in 120 format. Looking here, I understand Shanghai is the least expensive and only available on ebay now. I'd rather not use ebay but if I must, I will, I guess.

Can someone recommend me a good seller, as I have zero experience?

Also, looks like most of them come from overseas like Hongkong. Most dealers say tax and duties are buyers responsibility. In US, what is your experience? Say for 20 rolls at about $25 dollars, what do the authority/shipping companies do?
    Develop, stop, fix.... wait.... where's my film?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I have dealt repeatedly with those ladies/gentlemen within last 3-4 years: http://stores.ebay.com/isaacchen?_rdc=1
    They used to sell now gone ERA100, that is how I found them.

Have had no issues whatsoever with them, 5-star experience only.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    The least expensive, aside from lucking into cheap outdated film, is probably Freestyle's "Arista.EDU Ultra" which is rebranded Foma, though I just checked and it has gone up a bit since the last I bought at $2.89 a roll. Now it's a touch over $3, $3.09 for the 100 and $3.19 for the 200 and 400. Still pretty inexpensive. I have several rolls of the 400 and a box of 4x5 in my film fridge. It's definitely old school (though thankfully I've not experienced the pinholes that some have) but kind of fun. Definitely grainy, the 400 looks like 400 film used to look.

I've never seen anything like 20 rolls for 25 dollars. If I see that I'll buy some.