Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,688   Posts: 1,548,765   Online: 1255

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    Med. Format RF
    Images

What would you miss?

Hello,

Considering a new activity, I am studying the market.

So my question is the following: In a perfect analog world, what type of product would you miss?

Old chemistry formulas?

Single lens mecanic reflex?

Single lens rangefinder camera?

A serious Black and white developping lab?

Anything else?

Thanks for your answers

Aurelien
    Aurelien, Analog Photographer

the analog place to be

Shooter
    ULarge Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Aurelien View Post
    In a perfect analog world, what type of product would you miss?

in a perfect analog world ... I wouldnt miss anything, because in a perfect world it would all be available.

for that matter in a non perfect world (the one we live in) I still wouldnt miss anything, would just make due with whats available.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I'm not too sure what you mean, but I mostly agree with the above - It's about being adaptable. Having said that, I know that if Pan F+ and HP5+ disappeared I'd be pretty down about it...I've tried a lot of film, but those were the only two that I've really gotten attached to.
    Apart from that there's no lack of cameras to buy or chemistry recipes to read, and serious Black and White labs may be uncommon, but they exist.
    Last edited by Alex Bishop-Thorpe; 06-28-2007 at 04:01 AM. Click to view previous post history. Reason: clarification
    The Analogue Laboratory, or 'so you built a darkroom in an old factory in the industrial zone'.
    Blog thing!.

Worry less. Photograph more.

Shooter
    Med. Format RF
    Images