Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,664   Posts: 1,481,680   Online: 759

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Big Sale this Sunday in Toronto, Canada

Visit my website at www.ArtLiem.com
    or my online portfolios at APUG and ModelMayhem

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    Man, the Canuks are having all the fun this year!

- Randy

Shooter
    35mm
    That is very interesting. I think I will walk over and browse around if I find the time and energy. The price of admission is about..I am not an expert on exchange rates.. if I recall correctly $.52USD. I hope all attendees enjoy the event.
    Claire (Ms Anne Thrope is in the darkroom)

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Claire Senft
    I am not an expert on exchange rates.. if I recall correctly $.52USD
    Canadian dollar is now at .89 US. Better hurry as it will most likely be worth more than the US dollar soon at the rate this economy is going!

Bill

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by billschwab
    Canadian dollar is now at .89 US. Better hurry as it will most likely be worth more than the US dollar soon at the rate this economy is going!

Bill
    it's .90 US actually, a far cry from .52 cents .. although not good for business & tourism really.

Shooter
    ULarge Format
    Quote Originally Posted by billschwab

Bill
    Well, I remember when the Canadian dollar (after being allowed to float in 1950 and after exchange controls were removed - 1951) was running at $1.02 - $1.06 US - hitting a high of $1.0614 on the 20th of August, 1957. On the 2nd of May 1962 the Canadian dollar was re-fixed at $0.925 US +/- 1%. This was referred to as the Diefenbuck - after the Prime Minister of the day, John Diefenbaker, who also cancelled the Avro Arrow project, a Canadian jet made by the A.V. Roe Company.