Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,938   Posts: 1,557,314   Online: 1003

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Sub 35mm

I wanna start panoramic photography.

Hello,
    I have been thinking for the last two years about going film cameras. I Do landscape mainly, and I have been using DSLR cameras ( Canon). I have always wanted to do panoramic photography with a camera like Linhof or fuji, and I have been saving the money in the last two years and I will be able to get a camera within one year.
    I have always asked myself, Is it really worth what I am doing? I answered yes, since this is the thing I wanna do and I want to turn it in business.
    Anyway, since I have this plan in my mind, I want to familiarize myself with film photography. But I have zero knowledge about this area. So
    1-is there any source where I can learn more about film photography ?
    2- What is the range of shutter speed on those panoramic cameras like linhof technorama 617s iii?, and does it depend on the body or the lens?.
    3- How can I control the shutter speed, and aperture? Is the controlling done through the lens itself?
    4- When I develop a color film, can I scan the negative to my computer and get the picture and print it?,
    5-what is a type of good scanner and how much does it cost?
    6- I know when I buy a body like linhof or fuji I need basically a lens, center filter, and a case. What else?
    7- Whats a light meter, How can I use it, and Is it essential in this type of photography?.

Thank You
    Mazen

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Have you considered a swing lens camera such as Widelux or Noblex?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome to APUG Mazen.