Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,571   Posts: 1,545,550   Online: 1100

Shooter
    Large Format

Richard Ritter's ULF Cameras

Check out Richard Ritter's ULF cameras at http://www.lg4mat.net/ulfcamera.html

Very smart lookking camera. I understand he has finally started production.

John

Shooter
    ULarge Format
    I've been hounding Richard to put me on a list for an 8x20 for at least six months, he did some real nice work for Richard here in Chicago.

Does anyone know if he is taking any orders yet?

Mike

Shooter
    Large Format
    As I understand Richard's web page, he adds your name to his list and once he determines his current production run he will notify those whose orders he expects to fill. For example if he is going to make 6 8x20 cameras and your name is one of the first six, you will hear from him; if your name is number nine, you will not hear from him until perhaps next year's production is worked out.

You see, Richard lived through the Zone VI camera fiasco when Picker and Wisner parted ways and Fred sold a lot of cameras and then it took a very long time (perhaps more than 18 months) for production to fill those orders. I'm sure this lead to some unhappy customers and a lot of pressure on Richard to fill those orders ASAP. My understanding is that Richard wants to avoid that this time around and so he will not commit a delivery date for your camera until he is sure he can fill it in a reasonable time period.

John

Shooter
    Large Format