Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,219   Posts: 1,532,291   Online: 903

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Blog Entries
    Images

Is Wisner out of business ?

I have tried to email the people at Wisner for some time, but with no reply. Tried to call the today, but the phone seemed to be down with no reply.

Do any of You know why they are not ansvering ?

Shooter
    Large Format
    The truth be told no one knows.

If you need parts or service I have been repairing his cameras for the past 10 years.

Richard Ritter
    www.lg4mat.net

Ron Wisner is still in business. His workshop in Marion MA is up and running. I visited there 2 mos ago and all the equipment up is ready to go. Essentially the company consists of Marie (his head woodworker for 15 years) and him. Cameras can take longer or shorter to make, you can never tell. But patience is definately a virtue here. The cameras that have been coming out recently have been a cut above those in the past. He has and wants less orders (doesnt want the pressure anymore), and takes his time with the cameras now so the fit and finish is much better. If you need a small order like a lensboard or similar, if it is not in stock be prepared to wait. I'm taking orders for him at this point in time and am his only dealer for new equipment right now. I have some lensboards and Wisner adapter boards in stock at good prices. Emile/www.deleon-ulf.com

Vegas/mysterious mohave co. az, Big Pine Key Fla.
    Shooter
    ULarge Format
    Images
    Thanks Emile, that is good news indeed!
    Best of luck to you, Ron, and Marie, and a joyous holiday season to all!
    [FONT="Arial Black"][/FONT]

Quote Originally Posted by Richard T Ritter View Post
    The truth be told no one knows.

If you need parts or service I have been repairing his cameras for the past 10 years.

Richard Ritter